Saturday, June 15, 2024

Kangana Ranaut Calls Netaji “India’s 1st PM”

Kangana Ranaut asked, "When we got independence, where did India's first PM Netaji Bose go?"


Kangana Ranaut, a Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) candidate from Himachal Pradesh’s Mandi came under criticism today from Bharat Rashtriya Samithi (BRS) working president KT Rama Rao when she referred to independence leader Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose as “India’s first Prime Minister.”

In a post on X, KTR said, “One BJP candidate from North says Subhas Chandra Bose was our first PM!! And another BJP leader from South says Mahatma Gandhi was our PM!! Where did all these people graduate from?”

The actor-cum-politician said in a television interview, “Tell me one thing, when we got independence, where did India’s first PM Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose go?”

To this situation, Congress leader Supriya Shrinate shared Kangana Ranaut’s statement and wrote, “Don’t take her lightly – she will go ahead in the list of BJP leaders.”

Ranaut once said out loud how India got its real independence after Narendra Modi was elected as the country’s PM in 2014. She was heavily trolled after that.

On March 24, the BJP named Kangana Ranaut as one of 111 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. Ms. Ranaut, who has been a vocal supporter of PM Modi and the BJP, stated on Instagram that she is honored to be joining the party.

“My beloved Bharat and Bhartiya Janta’s own party Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have always had my unconditional support, today the national leadership of BJP has announced me as their Lok Sabha candidate from my birthplace Himachal Pradesh, Mandi (constituency).”

On 1st June, voting in Himachal Pradesh will begin. It will be held in a single phase for four seats.

Including two by-elections held for the seat, the Mandi Lok Sabha constituency has primarily continued to serve as a battlefield for former royal families, with their scions winning 13 of the 19 elections.

Three general elections and two by-elections have been held for the Mandi seat between 2009 and 2021. Congress has participated heavily in these elections and has won three times.

Virbhadra Singh, the Congress candidate, was elected as the Member of Parliament for the Mandi seat in the 2009 general elections. Pratibha Singh was elected in the 2013 and 2021 by-elections.

Ram Swaroop Sharma was elected as a Member of Parliament by the BJP in both the 2014 and 2019 parliamentary elections. The BJP won both elections. Sadly, nevertheless, Ram Swaroop Sharma committed suicide in 2021. Pratibha Singh of the Congress subsequently won this seat in the by-elections held in 2021. The BJP currently holds three of the four Lok Sabha seats.

The Indian Bugle
The Indian Bugle
A team of seasoned experts dedicated to journalistic integrity. Committed to delivering accurate, unbiased news, they navigate complexities with precision. Trust them for insightful, reliable reporting in the dynamic landscape of Indian and global news.

Trending Now